TIISA Young Scholar Award – Announcement of Prize Winners

TIISA Network recently offered PhD and PhD-equivalent Students, Young Professionals and Early Career Researchers the opportunity to submit a policy paper on any topic related to International Trade and Investment in Services. Where possible, the policy paper will have relevance to the process of economic integration in services, and to be relevant to current issues in the European Union.

Prize money was awarded, First Prize 5,000 euro and Runner Up 3,000 euro.

A TIISA Selection Panel was formed, which comprised of TIISA Network partners

Hein Roelfsema Associate Professor International Economics, Utrecht University
Joseph Francois Professor of Economics World Trade Institute, University of Bern
Xinquan Tu Professor, China Institute for WTO Studies, University of International Business & Economics
Christopher Findlay Professor Emeritus, University of Adelaide

First Prize Awarded “Services Liberalisation and Product Mix Adjustment”
School of International Trade & Economics Central University of Finance and Economics, Beijing China

  • Zhuoran Bai
  • Shuang Meng,
  • Zhuang Miao
  • Yan Zhang

Supervisor: Pei He, Professor School of International Trade and Economics, CUFE Beijing China

Runner-up Prize Awarded “Corresponding Banking Relationships and EU-African Services Trade Flows”

  • Solomon Abayomi Olakojo, University of Ibadan, Ibadan Nigeria
  • Olaronke Toyin Onanuga, Covenant University, Nigeria

Abiodun 0. Folawewo, Professor Macroeconomic, Labour & Development Economics University of Ibadan, Ibadan Nigeria
Evans S. Osabuohien, Professor of Economics Covenant University Nigeria